Get to know your new and known EENA leadership!

October and November have been busy months for EENA’s internal working. Every October, EENA elects its officers. Each officer serves a one-year term, except the two co-chairs who serve staggered two-year terms.  In November, several neighbors were appointed to volunteer positions.

This is the first year EENA appointed volunteer positions. We hope this will make the work of our all-volunteer association more effective. However, it doesn’t mean that YOU can’t get involved in one of the areas of interested listed!

Please contact the position lead or the co-chairs if you have an idea or request for EENA. If you are interested in one of the open positions or would like to fill a position not listed, email the co-chairs at

EENA officers after October 2016 elections:

  • Co-Chairs: Tim Cordon (elected in 2015) & Chris Heaton
  • Treasurer: Amanda Duesterbeck
  • Secretary: Erin (Sommerfeld) Way
  • Area 1 Reps: Jessica LeClair and Gail Piper
  • Area 2 Reps: Indira Ceylan and Adrienne Sella
  • Area 3 Reps: Diane Farsetta and Wes Webendorfer
  • At-Large Rep: Barb Jenkin

Volunteer positions appointed at November 2016 meeting:

  • Newsletter Editor: Indira Ceylan
  • Website Editor: Chris Heaton
  • Facebook Page Manager: Adrienne Sella
  • Dayton Street Flag Manager: Gail Piper
  • NextDoor Lead: Doug Renk
  • Parks Coordinators: _____________ (open)
  • Social Night Coordinator: Amanda Duesterbeck
  • Arts Coordinator: Diane Farsetta (nominated)

Read more about EENA offices and volunteer positions in the EENA By-laws, Articles VII & VIII.

Thank you to all our officers and volunteers for their time and commitment!

This entry was posted in EENA news by Indira Ceylan. Bookmark the permalink.

About Indira Ceylan

Emerson East makes a great home for Indira who loves to bike to her job at the UW, attempts to grow vegetables and flowers in a large enough yard, and still wants to be in walking distance to neighborhood bars and restaurants.